The Learn-A-Thon Is On

So, it’s been a few weeks since I’ve blogged, and Im thinking, what the heck am I going to write about now, with only two weeks left in the month of March (!). I was thinking of maybe doing a Haiti update – but I think I’ll save that for April. I was thinking of doing something about the enviroment, but that didnt stick. I was notcing Nigeria was in the news a lot, and I was thinking, maybe I’d spend the next two weeks writing about “Stuff I Know Nothing About.”  But then, well, just now,, I decided maybe it would be cool if I took this topic I know nothing about – Nigeria – and spent the next two weeks trying to learn as much as I could…mainly through the internet. If anyone out there reading this happens to be Nigerian, please, email me. 🙂

Why Nigeria? Well, it’s as good a place as any to start in my vast collection of things I have little knowledge of. Plus, it is in the middle of a political situation, there was violence there against civilians just a few weeks ago, it’s an oil-rich nation (I’m pretty sure) and so, why not learn a little.

So, I declare the two-week (roughly) learn-a-thon about Nigeria official open….as of tomorrow’s entry.

I’ll see you at the finish line, hopefully a little more knowledgable than I started.

Leave a Reply

